Karnataka began the unlock process from Monday as COVID-19 cases have been declining in all except 11 districts. The state government had imposed stringent restrictions from April 27th to contain the spread of cases. According to a government order, the restrictions have been relaxed from 6 am to 2 pm in 19 districts instead of the existing 6 am to 10 am. However, Chikkamagaluru, Shivamogga, Davangere, Mysuru, Chamarajanagar, Hassan, Dakshina Kannada, Bengaluru Rural, Mandya, Belagavi, and Kodagu will still be under lockdown.